Children's Medical Center

Dayton Children's Hospital
The Dayton Children's Hospital is a 155-bed pediatric health care facility serving a 20-county area in Southwestern Ohio, eastern Indiana, and northern Kentucky. A full range of the most up-to-date diagnostic and therapeutic technology is available for training medical professionals. Residents have experience in a variety of subspecialties including surgery, hematology/oncology, orthopedics, gastroenterology, pulmonary medicine, critical care, neurology and neurosurgery. Dayton Children's is the site of the pediatric residency programs for Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine and provides pediatric residency training for other Dayton-area programs.

Grandview Hospital

Grandview Hospital & Medical Center
Grandview and Southview Hospitals and Huber Health Center comprise the third largest osteopathic health care system in the U.S. and feature the largest single base of primary care physicians in the region. Through their superior medical education program and their affiliation with the Ohio University College of Osteopathic Medicine, Grandview and Southview are nationally known training sites for over 100 interns and residents and over 300 medical students every year.

Kettering Medical Center

Kettering Medical Center
Located in the Dayton suburb of Kettering, this two-campus, 500+ bed medical center sponsors or participates in residencies in Internal Medicine, Transitional Year, Family Medicine, General Surgery, and Emergency Medicine. KMC has a special emphasis on cardiology, oncology, and neuroscience.

Miami Valley Hospital

Miami Valley Hospital
Dayton's largest hospital with 811 beds and programs aimed toward generalist and specialist care. Location of the area's only Level 1 Trauma Center and medical emergency air transport service. Home of the WSUBSOM residencies in Internal Medicine Track B, IM/PEDS, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, and Obstetrics and Gynecology and the MVH Family Practice residency program and Dental residency program.

USAF School of Aerospace Medicine

USAF School of Aerospace Medicine
The United States Air Force School of Aerospace Medicine (USAFSAM) is the U.S. Air Force’s flagship training platform for officers and enlisted personnel in aerospace medicine, occupational/environmental medicine, and public health. It is home to the oldest and largest residency in aerospace medicine with its associated residencies in occupational and general preventive medicine located at Wright-Patterson AFB and its fellowship in undersea and hyperbaric medicine located at Wilford Hall Medical Center in San Antonio, Texas.

Veteran's Affairs Medical Center

Veterans Affairs Medical Center
The Dayton campus has been serving the Nation's veterans since 1867, making it the third VA facility in the country and the first hospital in the City of Dayton. It is a full service campus, offering a complete continuum of care with Domiciliary, Nursing Home, and General Medical, Surgical, and Psychiatry beds. In June 1992, the new Patient Tower was opened offering residents a state-of-the-art facility. The VA sponsors a Dental residency program and participates in WSUBSOM training programs in Primary Care, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Dermatology, Internal Medicine and Internal Medicine fellowships.

Wright Patterson Medical Center

Wright-Patterson Medical Center
A leading training facility for USAF physicians with beds serving the needs of officers and enlisted personnel and their families at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base. Sponsors an Internal Medicine and Dental Residency Program and participates in Pediatric, General
Surgery, Psychiatry, Emergency Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, and Aerospace Medicine, and Dental residency training.

White Hall

Wright State University Boonshoft School of Medicine
Founded in 1973 as a community-based medical school with the mission of developing humanistic and competent physicians with exceptional foundations in primary care. Over the past five years, 47 percent of its graduates entered primary care: http://www.med.wright.edu/admiss/match/matchchart.html The school sponsors 13 residency programs and nine fellowship programs: http://www.med.wright.edu/resident/ and is affiliated with seven major teaching hospitals, including two premier federal hospitals, and more than 20 other community health care organizations. The School offers a balanced and comprehensive curriculum that provides excellent exposure to primary and specialty training and education.


Dayton Area Graduate Medical Education Community

Randy J. Woods, M.D., FACS
Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education, DIO

Boonshoft School of Medicine
Wright State University
3640 Colonel Glenn Highway
Dayton, OH 45435-0001


Lisa Boydston
Fax: 937.245.7955
E-mail: lisa.boydston@wspi.org

Taunia Robinson
E-mail: dagmec@wright.edu


Wright State Physicians
725 University Boulevard
Fairborn, OH 45324
Directions and Map (PDF)